Our People




Standing Committee

Life Members

Mr George Pappas AO
Former Chancellor, Victoria University

Mr Roger Poole
Director, Roger Poole Architects

Mr Hugh Morgan AC
Principal, First Charnock Pty Ltd

Dr Janine Kirk AO
Former Chief Executive, The Prince’s Trust Australia

Mr Gary Morgan
Executive Chairman, The Roy Morgan Research Centre

Emeritus Prof. David Beanland AO
Professor Emeritus, RMIT University

Mr Jack Smorgon AO
Director, Escor Pty Ltd

Mr Bruce Teele
Life Member, Committee for Melbourne

Mr Tom Fricke AM
Executive Manager, GHD

Mrs Pamela Warrender OAM
Director, Melbourne Prize Trust

Mr David Miles AM
Life Member, Committee for Melbourne

Sign up for Committee for Melbourne’s Communiqué

  • *Mandatory fields