36th AGM 2022

On Wednesday 30 November 2022 Committee for Melbourne held its 36th Annual General Meeting at Herbert Smith Freehills.

Thank you to retiring Board directors Tony MacVean, Dale Fisher and Kee Wong for all your contributions and support.

Congratulations and welcome to our newest elected Board members:

Joseph Barbaro –  
Joseph is the Partner in Charge of the Melbourne office of Corrs Chambers Westgarth. Joseph is a Monash alumni, has been with Corrs for over 21 years, a partner for 12 years, is dual qualified in law and science (biomedical).
Joseph is also a member of Committee for Melbourne’s Infrastructure and Sustainability Standing Committee.

Cameron McIntyre –  
Cameron is the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer Carsales.com Ltd (ASX:CAR) since 2017. Responsible for leading a large (1,600+ employees), dynamic, innovative and fast paced organisation of highly engaged professionals in multiple geographic markets and in an industry of constant change and disruption.

Feyi Akindoyeni –
Feyi is the Partner, Office Head SEC Newgate, with over 20 years’ experience in strategic communications, working on some of the most challenging briefs in Australia, Feyi is one of the country’s most sought-after communications consultants.

Read the 2022 a year in review

Sign up for Committee for Melbourne’s Communiqué

  • *Mandatory fields