Media release – 15/09/16

Steering Committee for MELBOURNE 4.0 taskforce announced

The Committee for Melbourne has announced the members of the MELBOURNE 4.0 Steering Committee.

The Steering Committee will drive the MELBOURNE 4.0 engagement process and ensure concrete policy initiatives are identified.

Reflective of the Committee for Melbourne’s membership, the Steering Committee boasts leaders from a cross-sector of the economy.

MELBOURNE 4.0 is the Committee for Melbourne’s newest flagship taskforce and was launched on Friday 9 September at Deakin Edge.

“The Steering Committee reflects the vast experience and expertise of our membership,” said Martine Letts, CEO of the Committee for Melbourne.

“The way we live, work, and do business will be dramatically affected by the Fourth Industrial Revolution.”

“We see MELBOURNE 4.0 as a unique opportunity to create common understandings of the challenges and opportunities this presents.”

“Organisations around the world are undertaking this kind of process to help them stay ahead and prosper in this rapidly changing environment,” said Ms Letts.

“The Committee for Melbourne is very proud to be leading this important work. We are doing the work now to help ensure Melbourne continues to thrive well into the future.”

The Committee for Melbourne will hold a number of workshops over the next six months with the first being held on 18 October.

For more information about MELBOURNE 4.0 please visit:

Members of the MELBOURNE 4.0 Steering Committee are:

Lorenz Grollo
Chief Executive Officer, Grollo Group
Director, Committee for Melbourne

Monique Dawson
Chief Executive Officer
Metropolitan Economic Development
Department of Economic Development, Jobs, Transport and Resources

Prof. Linda Kristjanson
Vice-Chancellor and President
Swinburne University of Technology

Dr Magnus Moglia
Research Team Leader
CSIRO Land and Water

Toby Kent
Chief Resilience Officer
City of Melbourne

Dr Krystal Evans
Chief Executive Officer
BioMelbourne Network

Martine Letts
Chief Executive Officer
Committee for Melbourne

Sander van Amelsvoort
Policy and Research Manager
Committee for Melbourne


Sign-up to our fortnightly eNewsletter

Get the latest independent opinions and news from Committee for Melbourne